Providers
Lavender Sky Alternatives Compared
Lavender Sky alternatives from our verified reviews and directory, Henry Meds, Hims, Ivim Health, Mochi Health, PepScribe and Ro, compared on GLP-1 options, fees, named pharmacy, insurance and FDA letters, plus the brand cash routes. No ranking.
Published October 24, 2026 · 6 min read
Key takeaways
- Six telehealth services we have documented to the same standard cover the GLP-1 care Lavender Sky Health patients come for: Henry Meds, Hims, Ivim Health, Mochi Health, PepScribe and Ro. They are listed alphabetically, not ranked.
- Lavender Sky's distinguishing features are pay-per-consult pricing ($65, then $40 every six months), about a dozen named pharmacies you choose between, and a $25 monthly brand plan. PepScribe and Henry also avoid a separate membership; Hims, Ivim and Mochi charge one.
- Lavender Sky, Ivim and PepScribe name their pharmacies; Henry, Hims, Mochi and Ro did not on the pages we read. Hims (September 2025) and Ivim (February 2026) have FDA warning letters on file.
- For brand GLP-1s, the manufacturer cash programs need no telehealth plan at all: Zepbound costs $299 to $449 a month through Lilly and Wegovy $349 through NovoCare, with a prescription from your own clinician.
The Lavender Sky alternatives we can document to the same standard are Henry Meds, Hims, Ivim Health, Mochi Health, PepScribe and Ro, plus the brand manufacturers' cash programs for anyone who wants Zepbound or Wegovy without a telehealth service. Our Lavender Sky Health review explains what Lavender Sky offers and the questions its pharmacy list raises, and our Lavender Sky Health pricing guide works out what it costs; this page puts the alternatives on the same criteria.
Disclosure. The Peptide Doctrine is an independent editorial project. It currently has no sponsor and runs no advertising: we accept no payment for reviews, rankings or placements, we run no affiliate links, and we do not sell or link to "research-use" peptide vendors. Content is educational and is not medical advice.
How we chose these six
Each alternative prescribes GLP-1 drugs, brand or compounded, in more than one state, and each has been documented on its own website by us: Henry, Ivim and Mochi in full reviews (read October 10, 2026), and Hims, PepScribe and Ro in our directory of online peptide clinics (read October 9, 2026). Lavender Sky's row comes from its own pages, read October 16, 2026. We left out services whose public pages listed no GLP-1 product or price. The order is alphabetical, not a ranking.
Side-by-side comparison
Prices change; treat this as a dated snapshot.
| Provider | GLP-1 options | Fees and sample prices | Insurance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lavender Sky Health (for reference) | Compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide, liraglutide, sublingual and dissolving forms; Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy, Foundayo, Saxenda | $65 first consult, $40 follow-ups; compounded tirzepatide $195 to $725 per 8 to 10 week order; brand plan $25 a month plus the drug | None; HSA and FSA accepted |
| Henry Meds | Compounded semaglutide (injection, tablet, drops), liraglutide, tirzepatide tablets; no brand GLP-1 | One bundled price with visits included, from $179 a month; injectable semaglutide $297 a month | None |
| Hims | Wegovy, Zepbound, Foundayo, Ozempic, Mounjaro | Membership $39 first month, then $149 a month; medication $149 to $1,899 a month | Not stated |
| Ivim Health | Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide; brand GLP-1s | $74.99 monthly membership plus medication paid up front; tirzepatide from $133 a month on six-month plans | Prior authorization for brand GLP-1s |
| Mochi Health | Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, orforglipron; brand GLP-1s | $79 monthly membership ($49 to $69 prepaid) plus medication; tirzepatide $90 to $199 a month | An insured membership plan |
| PepScribe | Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, injection and oral | Per product with medication and shipping, from $79 a month; no membership | Not stated |
| Ro | Brand GLP-1s | Ro Body membership; prices not on the pages we loaded | Insurance concierge |
| Provider | Clinician model | Pharmacy named? | FDA warning letters |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lavender Sky Health | E-consult, phone or video with physicians, NPs and PAs | Yes, about a dozen; you choose; includes 503B facilities by its own description | Not checked; fda.gov blocked our requests on October 16, 2026 |
| Henry Meds | Video visit, or review without video in some states | No | None found |
| Hims | Online intake reviewed by a licensed provider | No | Two, September 9, 2025 |
| Ivim Health | Video, rapid visit or waiting room; refills without a visit | Yes: six compounding and two brand pharmacies | One, February 20, 2026 |
| Mochi Health | Live 30-minute video visit with a provider you choose | No; you compare pharmacies in its marketplace | None found |
| PepScribe | Asynchronous intake; live visit where state law requires | Yes: MediVera Compounding Pharmacy, Michigan (503A) | None found |
| Ro | Online intake; insurance concierge | No | None found |
Sources: Lavender Sky (Lavender Sky pricing); Ivim (FDA, February 2026); Hims (FDA, September 2025). 'None found' means no letter addressed to the company in FDA's warning-letter database when our earlier reviews searched it on October 10, 2026.
How each differs from Lavender Sky
Henry Meds bundles visits into one medication price and lists only compounded GLP-1s, with tirzepatide only as a dissolving tablet. It does not name its pharmacies. It suits someone who wants one predictable bill and is content with compounded semaglutide. Details in our Henry Meds review.
Hims is a brand-drug service: Wegovy, Zepbound, Foundayo, Ozempic and Mounjaro, with a membership of $149 a month after the first month on top of the drug. Compared with Lavender Sky's $25 brand plan, the membership costs about $1,400 more in a first year. It received two FDA warning letters in September 2025 over compounded semaglutide marketing.
Ivim Health is the other service that names its pharmacies, and the only one here that files prior authorizations for brand GLP-1s on commercial insurance. It requires a $74.99 monthly membership and prepaid multi-month plans that cannot be cancelled mid-term, and FDA sent it a warning letter dated February 20, 2026. Details in our Ivim Health review.
Mochi Health works most like Lavender Sky on pharmacy choice: you compare pharmacies and prices in its marketplace, though Mochi does not name them publicly. It adds a monthly membership and a live 30-minute video visit with a provider you pick. Details in our Mochi Health review.
PepScribe is the closest match on pricing model: per-product plans with medication included and no membership. It names one 503A pharmacy, which answers the 503A-or-503B question that Lavender Sky's longer list leaves open for some products. It is newer, having announced its launch in July 2026.
Ro suits someone with commercial coverage who wants a brand GLP-1 and help getting it approved. Its prices and pharmacy were not on the pages we loaded, so ask before enrolling.
For any compounded option the legal condition is the same as at Lavender Sky: since the shortages ended, compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are lawful only for a patient whose prescriber documents a clinical need the approved drug cannot meet, as our legal explainer sets out. Adding a vitamin to the vial does not change that; FDA said so to one of Lavender Sky's listed pharmacies in September 2026 (FDA Empower letter).
Brand GLP-1s without a telehealth service
If what you want is the approved drug, the manufacturers sell directly to cash-paying patients with a prescription from any licensed clinician.
- LillyDirect (Eli Lilly): Zepbound vials or KwikPens at $299 a month for 2.5 mg, $399 for 5 mg and $449 for 7.5 to 15 mg when refills are on time (LillyDirect terms).
- NovoCare Pharmacy (Novo Nordisk): Wegovy at $349 a month for cash patients since November 2025 (Managed Healthcare Executive 2025); our cost guide also lists a lower introductory price for new patients in 2026 and the Wegovy pill from $149 to $299.
These are the same drug prices Lavender Sky passes through, so using your own doctor saves only its $25 monthly fee and consults, and costs you its refill support. The programs exclude people with Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE or VA coverage; our tirzepatide cost guide covers the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge and insurance routes.
Questions to ask whichever you choose
- What is the total for the whole plan, including any membership, at the dose I am likely to reach?
- Which pharmacy fills it, in which state, and is it a 503A pharmacy or a 503B outsourcing facility?
- What is in the vial besides tirzepatide or semaglutide, and why?
- What patient-specific reason will the prescriber document for a compounded drug?
- What is refunded if I stop, and how quickly must I report a delivery problem?
Check every new vial label with the peptide calculator before the first dose.
Frequently asked questions
+What is a good alternative to Lavender Sky Health?
It depends on what you use Lavender Sky for. For brand Zepbound or Wegovy, the manufacturer cash programs with your own clinician's prescription skip the $25 plan fee. For compounded GLP-1s with a named pharmacy and no membership, PepScribe is the closest match we have documented; Ivim also names its pharmacies but charges a $74.99 monthly membership. We do not rank them.
+What is the cheapest tirzepatide?
The cheapest FDA-approved tirzepatide is Zepbound through Lilly's self-pay program at $299 a month for the 2.5 mg dose, rising to $449 at 7.5 mg and above, plus a prescriber's fee. Compounded tirzepatide can cost less, from about $78 a month at Lavender Sky or $90 a month plus membership at Mochi, but since the shortage ended it is lawful only for a documented individual clinical need.
+Which online GLP-1 services have no membership fee?
Of the services we have documented, Lavender Sky charges per consult ($65, then $40 every six months), PepScribe prices per product with no membership, and Henry Meds bundles visits into its medication price. Hims, Ivim and Mochi charge a monthly membership on top of the medication.
+Which telehealth GLP-1 providers name their pharmacy?
Lavender Sky lists about a dozen and lets you choose, Ivim lists six compounding and two brand pharmacies, and PepScribe names MediVera Compounding Pharmacy in Michigan. Henry, Hims, Mochi and Ro did not name a pharmacy on the pages we read.
+Which alternatives take insurance?
Ivim submits prior authorizations for brand GLP-1s to most commercial plans, and Ro offers an insurance concierge for brand GLP-1s. Lavender Sky, Henry and PepScribe are cash only, and compounded GLP-1s are cash everywhere.
+Can I get Zepbound without a telehealth plan?
Yes. Lilly sells Zepbound directly to cash-paying patients with a prescription from any licensed clinician, including your own doctor, at $299 to $449 a month by dose. The self-pay programs exclude people with Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE or VA coverage.
Sources
- SourceLavender Sky Health. Treatment Plan Pricing and Services Pricing (consult fees, compounded plans by pharmacy, $25 brand plan). Read October 16, 2026. (2026)
- RegulatoryFDA. Warning letter to Ivim Services LLC dba Ivim, MARCS-CMS 721816 (compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide labeled with the Ivim name on its website). February 20, 2026; posted March 3, 2026. (2026)
- RegulatoryFDA. Warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims (compounded semaglutide marketing). September 9, 2025. (2025)
- RegulatoryFDA. Warning letter to Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy: tirzepatide-niacinamide and semaglutide-cyanocobalamin products found to be essentially copies. MARCS-CMS 738238, September 18, 2026. (2026)
- SourcePrescriberPoint. LillyDirect Zepbound self-pay terms: $299 (2.5 mg), $399 (5 mg), $449 (7.5 to 15 mg) with refills within 45 days; vials and KwikPens, as of February 2026. (2026)
- NewsManaged Healthcare Executive. Novo Nordisk lowers Wegovy price for cash-paying patients (to $349 per month). November 2025. (2025)
Written by
The Peptide Doctrine Editorial Team
Our editors write from primary sources — peer-reviewed studies, FDA documents and pharmacy records — and grade every claim by the strength of its evidence. See our editorial policy for how articles are researched, reviewed and updated.
Related
Providers
Lavender Sky Health Review (2026): Tirzepatide Pricing, Pros, Cons, Alternatives
Lavender Sky Health review from its own pages, read October 16, 2026: $65 consults with no membership, compounded tirzepatide plans from $78 a month across 13 named pharmacies, brand Zepbound and Wegovy routes, refund rules, FDA context, ratings and alternatives.
Updated Oct 24, 2026 · 12 min read
Providers
Lavender Sky Health Pricing
Lavender Sky Health cost, from its own price pages read October 16, 2026: $65 and $40 consults, compounded tirzepatide orders from $195 to $725 by pharmacy, price per milligram, Zepbound and Wegovy routes, and worked first-year totals.
Updated Oct 24, 2026 · 6 min read
Providers
Best Online Peptide Therapy Clinics (2026): 12 Telehealth Providers Compared
Twelve US telehealth providers that prescribe peptides, compared on facts checked on their own websites on October 9, 2026: compounds offered, prices, states served, clinician model, named pharmacy, lab requirements and FDA warning letters. No ratings, no paid placements.
Updated Oct 12, 2026 · 22 min read
Providers
Mochi Health Review (2026): Is It Legit? Pricing, GLP-1 Options, Pros and Cons
Mochi Health review from its own pages, read October 10, 2026: membership and per-dose prices for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, brand GLP-1s, sermorelin, how pharmacies are chosen, cancellation terms, the FDA record, ratings, pros and cons.
Updated Oct 12, 2026 · 13 min read