Providers
Henry Meds Alternatives Compared
Henry Meds alternatives from our verified directory and reviews, Hims, Ivim Health, Midi Health, PepScribe and Ro, compared on GLP-1 options, brand or compounded, prices, insurance, clinician model, named pharmacy, labs and FDA letters, plus the brand cash routes. No ranking.
Published October 12, 2026 · 7 min read
Key takeaways
- Five telehealth services we have documented to the same standard cover what Henry Meds patients come for, GLP-1 care: Hims, Ivim Health, Midi Health, PepScribe and Ro. They are listed alphabetically, not ranked.
- The real choice is brand or compounded, and how you pay. Henry bundles visits and compounded medication into one price from $179 a month; Ivim adds a $74.99 monthly membership to compounded or brand drugs; Hims charges $149 a month after a $39 first month plus medication; PepScribe prices per product with no membership; Midi bills visits to insurance.
- Ivim and PepScribe name their pharmacies; Henry, Hims, Midi and Ro did not on the pages we read. Hims (September 2025) and Ivim (February 2026) have FDA warning letters on file; we found none for the others.
- For brand GLP-1s, the manufacturer cash programs need no telehealth plan: Zepbound costs $299 to $449 a month through Lilly and Wegovy $349 through NovoCare, with a prescription from your own clinician.
The Henry Meds alternatives we can document to the same standard are Hims, Ivim Health, Midi Health, PepScribe and Ro, each checked on its own website on October 9 or 10, 2026, plus the brand manufacturers' cash programs for anyone who wants Zepbound or Wegovy without a telehealth plan. Our Henry Meds review explains what Henry offers and its record, and our Henry Meds cost breakdown shows what its plans cost over a year; this page puts the alternatives on the same criteria.
Disclosure. The Peptide Doctrine is an independent editorial project. It currently has no sponsor and runs no advertising: we accept no payment for reviews, rankings or placements, we run no affiliate links, and we do not sell or link to "research-use" peptide vendors. Content is educational and is not medical advice.
How we chose these five
Each alternative prescribes GLP-1 drugs, brand or compounded, to patients in more than one state, and each is documented in our directory of online peptide clinics (read October 9, 2026) or our Ivim Health review (read October 10, 2026). We added no provider we had not verified to that standard. On October 10, 2026 we searched FDA's warning-letter database for every name. Providers are in alphabetical order; the order is not a ranking.
We left out directory providers whose menus include compounds no pharmacy may legally make (Defy Medical, Ivy Rx and RegenMD Wellness), those whose public pages name no GLP-1 price or product (Hone Health, Ways2Well), and System Labs, which lists no GLP-1. The directory has their details.
Side-by-side comparison
Henry's row uses its own pages as read on October 10, 2026; Ivim's is from our review of the same date; the others are as of October 9, 2026. Prices change; treat this as a dated snapshot.
| Provider | GLP-1 options | Pricing model and sample prices | Insurance | States served (as stated) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Henry Meds (for reference) | Compounded semaglutide (injection, dissolving tablet, sublingual drops), liraglutide injection, dissolving tirzepatide tablets; no brand GLP-1 | One bundled price with visits included, from $179 a month; semaglutide injection $297 a month or $2,364 for a prepaid year | None; self-pay only | Supported states; list not published |
| Hims | Wegovy, Zepbound, Foundayo, Ozempic, Mounjaro | Membership $39 first month, then $149 a month; medication $149 to $1,899 a month, billed separately | Not stated on the pages loaded | Not available in all 50 states; list not published |
| Ivim Health | Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide; brand GLP-1s | $74.99 monthly membership plus medication paid up front; semaglutide from $75 and tirzepatide from $133 a month on six-month plans | Prior authorization for brand GLP-1s on most commercial plans | 49 states and DC, not Mississippi |
| Midi Health | GLP-1 prescriptions within menopause-focused care | Visits billed to insurance, or $250 first and $150 follow-up self-pay | Visits in-network with most major plans | All 50 states |
| PepScribe | Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, injection and oral | Per product with medication and shipping included, plans from $79 a month; no membership fee | Not stated | All 50 states; live visit required in nine jurisdictions |
| Ro | Brand GLP-1s | Ro Body membership; prices not on the pages we loaded | Insurance concierge for coverage and prior authorization | Not stated |
| Provider | Clinician model | Pharmacy named? | Labs required? | FDA warning letters |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Henry Meds | Video visit, or provider review without video in some states; portal messaging | No (503A or 503B on product pages; 503A in its terms) | When ordered by the provider | None found |
| Hims | Online intake reviewed by a licensed provider; messaging | No | Not stated | Two, September 9, 2025, to Hims and to Hers |
| Ivim Health | Video visit, rapid visit or waiting room; weekly questionnaires; refills without a visit | Yes: six compounding and two brand pharmacies; 503A and 503B; may change per order | Men's hormone program only | One, February 20, 2026, over compounded GLP-1 labeling on its website |
| Midi Health | Virtual visits with board-certified NPs and physicians | No | Within care plans | None found |
| PepScribe | Asynchronous intake reviewed in about a day; live visit where state law requires | Yes: MediVera Compounding Pharmacy, Troy, Michigan (503A) | Not for peptide plans; not stated for GLP-1s | None found |
| Ro | Online intake with licensed providers; insurance concierge | No | Not stated | None found |
FDA letters: Ivim (FDA, February 2026); Hims (FDA, Hims; FDA, Hers). 'None found' means no letter addressed to the company in FDA's warning-letter database on October 10, 2026 (FDA database search).
How each differs from Henry Meds
Hims is the alternative for someone who wants a brand GLP-1, which Henry does not offer: its lineup includes Wegovy, Zepbound, Foundayo, Ozempic and Mounjaro. You pay a separate membership on top of the medication, so the total depends heavily on the drug and dose. It does not name a pharmacy, and it received two FDA warning letters in September 2025 over compounded semaglutide marketing.
Ivim Health is the closest match on compounded GLP-1s and adds two things Henry lacks: compounded tirzepatide by injection and brand GLP-1s with insurance prior authorization. At its advertised starting prices a six-month plan works out to about $150 a month for semaglutide and $208 for tirzepatide including the membership, paid up front, and multi-month plans cannot be cancelled mid-term. It names its pharmacies, and FDA sent it a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 over product images labeled with the Ivim name.
Midi Health suits women whose first concern is perimenopause or menopause and who also want GLP-1 care. It is the only service here that bills its visits to insurance, which Henry never does; its GLP-1 medication prices were not on the pages we loaded, and it does not name a compounding pharmacy.
PepScribe names its 503A pharmacy, prices per product with no membership fee, and lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injectable and oral forms. Its intake is asynchronous outside the nine jurisdictions that require a live visit. It is newer than Henry, having announced its launch in July 2026.
Ro is the option for someone with commercial coverage who wants a brand GLP-1 and help getting it approved. Its prices, pharmacy and state list were not on the pages we loaded, so ask before enrolling.
For any compounded option, the legal condition is the same as at Henry: since the shortages ended, compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are lawful only for a patient whose prescriber documents a clinical need the approved drug cannot meet, as our legal explainer sets out.
Brand GLP-1s without a telehealth membership
If what you want is the approved drug, the manufacturers sell directly to cash-paying patients with a prescription from any licensed clinician, including your own doctor.
- LillyDirect (Eli Lilly): Zepbound vials or KwikPens at $299 a month for 2.5 mg, $399 for 5 mg and $449 for 7.5 to 15 mg, when refills are on time; insurance cannot be combined with these prices (LillyDirect terms).
- NovoCare Pharmacy (Novo Nordisk): Wegovy at $349 a month for cash patients since November 2025 (Managed Healthcare Executive 2025); our cost guide also lists a lower introductory price for new patients in 2026 and the Wegovy pill from $149 to $299 a month.
- TrumpRx: a federal website, not a manufacturer program, that lists brand GLP-1s at the same or lower cash prices, Zepbound at an average of $346 (White House 2025). It does not write prescriptions (CBS News 2026).
The self-pay programs exclude people with Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE or VA coverage; our tirzepatide cost guide covers the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge and insurance routes. What you give up is the program around the drug: scheduled check-ins and someone to message, which is what Henry's bundled price includes.
Questions to ask whichever you choose
- What is the total for the whole plan, including any membership, at the dose I am likely to reach?
- Which pharmacy fills it, in which state, and is it a 503A pharmacy or a 503B outsourcing facility?
- If it is a compounded GLP-1, what patient-specific reason will the prescriber document?
- Can I cancel mid-plan, and what is refunded if I do?
- What concentration is on the vial? Check every new label with the peptide calculator or units converter.
Frequently asked questions
+What is the best online tirzepatide program?
We do not rank, because the right choice depends on whether you want the brand drug or a compounded one, insurance or cash, and a membership or not. Among the services compared here, Ivim and PepScribe list compounded tirzepatide by injection, Henry lists only compounded dissolving tirzepatide tablets, Hims lists Zepbound and Mounjaro, and Ro focuses on brand GLP-1s with insurance help. Without any telehealth plan, Zepbound costs $299 to $449 a month by dose through Lilly's self-pay program with a prescription from your own clinician.
+What is the cheapest tirzepatide online without insurance?
The cheapest FDA-approved option is Zepbound through Lilly's self-pay program at $299 a month for the 2.5 mg dose, rising to $449 at 7.5 mg and above, plus your prescriber's fee. Compounded tirzepatide can cost less, for example Ivim's $133 a month on a six-month plan plus a $74.99 membership, but since the shortage ended it is lawful only for a documented individual clinical need. Henry's dissolving tirzepatide tablets work out to $297 to $349 a month.
+What is the best online semaglutide program?
There is no single best one. For the brand drug, Wegovy costs $349 a month through NovoCare without a telehealth membership, and Hims and Ro both prescribe brand GLP-1s, Ro with an insurance concierge. Compounded semaglutide is listed by Henry, Ivim and PepScribe, legally limited to patients with a documented need the brand cannot meet.
+Is there a cheaper alternative to Henry Meds?
Sometimes. Ivim's six-month compounded semaglutide plan worked out to about $150 a month including its membership, against $297 month to month or about $197 a month on a prepaid year at Henry, and Wegovy costs $349 a month through NovoCare ($199 for a new patient's first two fills in 2026) plus a prescriber's fee. Compare whole commitments, cancellation terms and what each price includes.
+Which online GLP-1 providers take insurance?
Among the providers compared here, Ivim submits prior authorizations for brand GLP-1s to most commercial plans, Ro offers an insurance concierge for brand GLP-1s, and Midi bills its visits to insurance. Henry is self-pay only, and compounded GLP-1s are cash everywhere.
+Can I get Zepbound or Wegovy without a telehealth subscription?
Yes. Lilly sells Zepbound and Novo Nordisk sells Wegovy directly to cash-paying patients with a prescription from any licensed clinician, including your own doctor; the federal TrumpRx site lists the same products but does not write prescriptions. The self-pay programs exclude people with Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE or VA coverage.
+Which telehealth GLP-1 providers name their pharmacy?
Of the providers compared here, Ivim lists six compounding and two brand pharmacies, and PepScribe names MediVera Compounding Pharmacy in Troy, Michigan, a 503A pharmacy. Henry, Hims, Midi and Ro did not name a pharmacy on the pages we read. Ask before paying, and look the pharmacy up with your state board of pharmacy.
Sources
- RegulatoryFDA. Warning letters database, searched October 10, 2026 for Henry Meds, Adonis Health, PepScribe, Ola Digital, Midi Health and ro.co (no letters addressed to them) and for Hims and Ivim (letters listed below). (2026)
- RegulatoryFDA. Warning letter to Ivim Services LLC dba Ivim, MARCS-CMS 721816 (compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide labeled with the Ivim name on its website). February 20, 2026; posted March 3, 2026. (2026)
- RegulatoryFDA. Warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims (compounded semaglutide marketing). September 9, 2025. (2025)
- RegulatoryFDA. Warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hers (compounded semaglutide marketing). September 9, 2025. (2025)
- SourcePrescriberPoint. LillyDirect Zepbound self-pay terms: $299 (2.5 mg), $399 (5 mg), $449 (7.5 to 15 mg) with refills within 45 days; vials and KwikPens, as of February 2026. (2026)
- NewsManaged Healthcare Executive. Novo Nordisk lowers Wegovy price for cash-paying patients (to $349 per month). November 2025. (2025)
- RegulatoryThe White House. Fact sheet: most-favored-nation pricing agreements with Novo Nordisk and Eli Lilly (Zepbound from $1,086 to an average of $346 on TrumpRx; Medicare terms). November 6, 2025. (2025)
- NewsCBS News. TrumpRx: the drugs available on the administration's discounted drug site. 2026. (2026)
Written by
The Peptide Doctrine Editorial Team
Our editors write from primary sources — peer-reviewed studies, FDA documents and pharmacy records — and grade every claim by the strength of its evidence. See our editorial policy for how articles are researched, reviewed and updated.
Related
Providers
Henry Meds Review (2026): Compounded GLP-1 Pricing, Pros, Cons, Alternatives
Henry Meds review from its own pages, read October 10, 2026: compounded semaglutide, liraglutide and oral tirzepatide prices from $179 a month, how plans and cancellation work, what it does not disclose, its FDA and court record, ratings and alternatives.
Updated Oct 12, 2026 · 12 min read
Providers
Henry Meds Pricing: Monthly Costs Explained
Henry Meds cost in October 2026: GLP-1 care from $179 a month with visits included, compounded semaglutide injections at $297 or $197 a month on a prepaid year, oral semaglutide and tirzepatide prices, first-year totals, and how they compare with Wegovy and Zepbound.
Updated Oct 12, 2026 · 7 min read
Providers
Best Online Peptide Therapy Clinics (2026): 12 Telehealth Providers Compared
Twelve US telehealth providers that prescribe peptides, compared on facts checked on their own websites on October 9, 2026: compounds offered, prices, states served, clinician model, named pharmacy, lab requirements and FDA warning letters. No ratings, no paid placements.
Updated Oct 12, 2026 · 22 min read
Providers
Ivim Health Review (2026): Compounded GLP-1 and Sermorelin Pricing, Pros, Cons, Alternatives
Ivim Health review from its own pages, read October 10, 2026: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide prices, the $74.99 membership, sublingual sermorelin, the pharmacies it names, cancellation terms, its February 2026 FDA warning letter, ratings and alternatives.
Updated Oct 12, 2026 · 12 min read